Social Scene: Mountain Home Awards Party

On a clear, cold evening in late February, hundreds of guests packed into the Nevada Museum of Art to celebrate the winners of Tahoe Quarterly’s 16th annual Mountain Home Awards. The festive event, made possible by J.P. Morgan Private Bank, featured hors d’oeuvre by esteemed chef Mark Estee and beverages by Alibi Ale Works, Tahoe Blue Vodka and Eric Ross Winery. The celebration was also supported by ROAM Robotics, Tahoe Fund, Mountain Home Center, Whitney Peak Hotel, Andersen Windows, Intrinsic Insurance Services, Renown Health and, of course, the Nevada Museum of Art.



Brendan Riley and Annie MacFadyen of Ryan Group Architects celebrate their Outstanding award at the event


From left, Kym Fable, Ben Martin and Elisa Dinallo wine and dine at the awards party


The team from Dennis E. Zirbel Architect A Professional Corporation accept their Historic award. From left: David Espinoza, Natalie Zirbel, Dennis Zirbel and young Lillian Zirbel


A random assortment of party-goers squeeze in for a photo. From left: Phil GilanFarr, Ryan Salm, Quina Williams, Andy Cline, Alex Mourelatos, Amy Botto Lucas, Mike Eadington and, in front, Alibi’s Kevin Drake


The project team behind the Craftsmanship award, from left: Mark Neave of NSM Construction, MWA’s Kurt Reinkens, Eli Meyer and Morgan Shoemaker, and John Pruyn of High West Landscape Architects


Jenna Thomas, left, with Keith and Kim Franke


Tahoe Quarterly publisher Jared Swanson, left, and associate publisher Clayton Humphries with chef Mark Estee


The Remodel award team, from left: Jason Wooley of Lot C Architecture with Mark Tanner, Stephen Reitter and Jaime Carter of Mark Tanner Construction


The J.P. Morgan Private Bank team, from left: Joseph Tartaglini, Michael Doray, JT Davenport, Christine Leong, Verdi DiSesa, Vic Delossantos and Matt Russo


Joel Sherman of jls design with his High Desert award


From left, Johnnie Kern, Dan Barden and Cami Beaumont of ROAM Robotics


The Kelly & Stone Architects team, from left, Keegan Byrnes, Keith Kelly and Tim Stewart, with their Legacy Home award


Dan and Samantha Gallagher with Julia Szendrei, right


Jude Gavigan of In House Builders, left, and Mountain Concepts’ Jeremy Callender and David Spear with their Livability award


Tahoe Glam award winners Anna Shay of Solanna Design LLC with Dave Baker, left, and Scott Higgins of Dianda Construction


From left, Tahoe Quarterly’s Susan D. Rock, Vangela Wightman, Alison Bender and Sylas Wright


Heslin Construction’s Matt Heslin and interior designer Julie Johnson-Holland with their Rustic Farmhouse award. Not pictured is Scott Gillespie of The SANDBOX Studio


Interior designer Martine Paquin and David Bourke of Ward Young Architecture & Planning show off their Mountain Modern awards


Lindsay Bourgeois of Bourgeois Interior Design and Greg George of Tahoe Sierra Builders accept their Remodel awards


Paul Zarubin, Chris Tennant and Randy Hughes of Mt. Lincoln Construction with their Unique Vision award


Architect Susie Yanagi, left, White Sierra Construction’s Chris Michael and James Wilson with their Lakefront award

No Comments

Post A Comment

error: Content is protected !!